FRIENDS OF PRIORY FIELDS

MINUTES OF THE AGM HELD ON 21 MAY 2015 8:00PM

Present: John Bishop (Chairman)

Ian Read (Vice Chairman)

Linden Rosam Chris Saltmarsh

Ruth Collen (Minute Taker)

Tony Bushell Bob Norman Julie Norman Geoffrey Woricker Peter Nightingale Pam Dawson David Oxley Goody

Rob Haworth (guest speaker)

1.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
	Peter Athey, Derek and Lesley Ruse
2.	APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF AGM HELD ON 15 th MAY 2014
	The minutes of the previous AGM were presented to the meeting:
	 The heading of item 7 needs to be changed to Russell Savory
	David Oxley Goody and Pam Dawson need to be added
	The minutes were proposed by I.R and seconded by T.B
3.	CHAIRMANS REPORT
	John gave his report :
4	VICE CHAIRMANS REPORT
	lan gave his report
5	TREASURER REPORT
	Copies of the audited accounts for the year were presented to the meeting, John summarised
	these accounts.
	Linden is retiring from the role of treasurer after 10 years.
	A thank you was given to Linden for all her help on last year's accounts and her work over the
	last few years.
	Mr Brian Underwood is to continue to be the Committee's Independent Examiner. A thank you
	was given to Brian.
6	NOMINATION AND APPOINTMENT OF OFFICERS
	In accordance with the constitution of the Friends of Priory Fields the meeting is to approve
	the nominations for officers of the committee:
	Chairman – Mr John Bishop
	Vice Chairman – Mr Ian Read
	Treasurer – Pam Dawson
	Secretary – Tony Bushell

	Minute Secretary- Ruth Collen
	The nominations were approved by the meeting.
	The Chairman confirmed the current committee members to be:
	Mr Bob Norman
	Mrs Julie Norman
	Mr Peter Athey
	Mr Peter Nightingale
	Mr Geoffrey Worricker
	Mrs Jo Britter
	David Oxley Goody
	Linden Rosam
	Den Harvey
	There were no objections to these committee members continuing.
	Chris Saltmarsh is to remain as the Parish Council representative on the committee. A thank
	you was given to Chris.
7	PRESENTATION BY ROB HAWORTH
	Rob Haworth gave a presentation about his job as a park ranger in South Woodham
	Ferrers.
8.	QUESTION TIME
	No questions from the floor.
	The meeting closed at 9:45pm

Date:	
Date.	